Connection info

Create and manage encrypted, reusable connection information for OneFuse pluggable modules

Connection Info are encrypted and reusable across OneFuse Pluggable Modules.

Workspace role Function(s)
Admin or Member Create, update, view and delete Connection Info
Viewer View Connection Info

Modules list

The following modules utilize Connection Info:

Access Connection Info

  1. Log in to the OneFuse UI.
  2. In the Workspace, select Connection Info from the left navigation menu.

This area will display all active Connection Info.

Perform the following from the Actions column:

Action Workspace role(s)
View Admins, Members, or Viewers
Edit Admins or Members
Delete Admins or Members

Manage Connection Info

Connection Info form

Field Description
Connection Info Name This must be at least three (3) alphanumeric characters/underscores and cannot include spaces nor dashes.
Description Optional description for this credential. Shows on the Connection Info dashboard.
Protocol Select a Protocol from the dropdown. If Other is selected, provide the Protocol in the following field.
Host Enter the Connection Info Host in FQDN or IPv4 format.
Port Enter the Port number for this Connection Info.
Credentials
Authentication Type Select the Authentication Type for this Connection Info.
Username/Password Enter the username and password associated to the Connection Info Host.

Create a Connection Info

  1. Access Connection Info.
  2. From the Connection Info datatable, select [+ Create].
  3. Enter the field values on the Connection Info form and select Create.
  4. Use this Connection Info for OneFuse modules.

Update a Connection Info

  1. Access Connection Info.
  2. Find the Connection Info to update and select the edit icon.
  3. Edit the information on the Connection Info form.
  4. Select Update.
    • To change the password, first select the Update Password toggle. Enter a new password.

Delete a Connection Info

  1. Access Connection Info.
  2. Find the Connection Info and select the delete icon.
  3. Select [Delete] to confirm.